ATMS Natural Medicine Awards 2019

Home » ATMS Natural Medicine Awards 2019

We are excited to launch the

ATMS Natural Medicine Awards 2019

Be a part of Australia’s leading natural medicine awards program recognising the outstanding achievements of natural therapists.

Nominate a practitioner, clinic, or student that is making a positive contribution to the Australian natural medicine industry today.


Australia’s natural medicine industry is a diverse and pioneering sector, including areas such as Naturopathy, Nutrition, Herbalism, Homeopathy, Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, Reflexology and Remedial Massage. Today, hundreds of thousands of Australians live more fulfilling and healthier lives each year because of the natural medicine industry.


The ATMS Natural Medicine Awards recognise natural medicine practitioners, clinics and rising-star students that contribute to the industry’s growth and prosperity.


Practitioner of the Year

Dedicated to Dorothy Hall for Practitioner Excellence

Clinic of the Year

Dedicated to Maurice Blackmore for Professionalism and Contribution to the Natural Medicine Industry

Student of the Year

Dedicated to Peter Derig for Outstanding Student Achievement

Do you know an outstanding natural medicine practitioner, clinic or rising-star student that has:

  • Made a significant contribution to the Australian natural medicine profession
  • Demonstrated excellence in their field
  • Been an inspirational role model for other practitioners, clinics or students

Practitioners, students or clinics you can apply by submitting your entry here.

Or, if you’re a member of the public or a college lecturer you can nominate a practitioner, clinic or student here.


Entries / nominations open:

Tuesday 20th August

Entries / nominations close:

Friday 4th October


Friday 4th October

Friday 11th October

Finalists informed and announced:

Monday 14th October

Tickets go on sale for awards night:

Wednesday 16th October

Awards Night / Winners announced:

Saturday 16th November

Want to see the amazing practitioners who have already made an impact on our industry? Check out our previous finalists and winners.


2018 ATMS Natural Medicine Awards – finalists and winners

2017 ATMS Natural Medicine Awards – finalists and winners

2016 ATMS Natural Medicine Awards – finalists and winners


To review the judging criteria, click here.


All finalists (four per category), will be flown to Sydney for the ATMS Natural Medicine Awards ceremony, where the category winner will be announced and receive their award. The winners will be featured in an issue of WellBeing magazine and profiled on the ATMS website, e-news and social media pages.

*Terms and conditions: An entrant / nominee may enter / be nominated more than once but need only enter / be nominated once to be considered. The number of entries an entrant sends in will have no bearing on the judging or awarding process; instead, entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts on the quality of the entry itself and how thoroughly the entrant is aligned to the judging criteria. Entrants must be 18 years and over to be considered. Entrants must be accredited / hold membership with a professional industry Association in Australia. Entrants do not have to be members of the Australian Traditional-Medicine Society (ATMS). Entrants must be an Australian resident in order to be considered.