We are thrilled to announce the launch of the ATMS Natural Medicine Awards 2021

Australia’s natural medicine industry is a diverse and pioneering sector, including areas such as Naturopathy, Nutrition, Herbalism, Homeopathy, Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, Reflexology and Remedial Massage and our practitioners are dedicated to improving their client’s health and wellbeing. Today, hundreds of thousands of Australians live more fulfilling and healthier lives each year because of the natural medicine industry.


The ATMS Natural Medicine Awards recognise natural medicine practitioners, clinics and rising-star students that contribute to the industry’s growth and prosperity.

Nominate a practitioner, clinic, or student that is making a positive contribution to the Australian natural medicine industry today.

Award categories include:

Practitioner of the Year

Dedicated to Dorothy Hall for Practitioner Excellence

Clinic of the Year

Dedicated to Maurice Blackmore for Professionalism and Contribution to the Natural Medicine Industry

Student of the Year

Dedicated to Peter Derig for Outstanding Student Achievement


Do you know an outstanding natural medicine practitioner, clinic or rising-star student that has:


  1. Made a significant contribution to the Australian natural medicine profession
  2. Demonstrated excellence in their field
  3. Been an inspirational role model for other practitioners, clinics or students


Practitioners, students or clinics you can apply directly for your chance to be in the running to be one of our ATMS Awards finalists by submitting your entry here.

Or, if you’re a member of the public or a college lecturer you can nominate a practitioner, clinic or student here.


  • Entries / nominations open: Thursday 15th July 2021
  • Entries / nominations close: Friday 24th September 2021
  • Judging: Monday 27th September – Wednesday 6th October 2021
  • Finalists informed and announced: By Monday 11th October 2021
  • Tickets go on sale for awards night: Tuesday 12th October 2021
  • Awards Night / Winners announced: Saturday 13th November 2021 in Sydney


To review the judging criteria, click here.

Want to see the amazing practitioners who have already made an impact on our industry? Check out our previous finalists and winners.

All finalists (four per category), will be flown* to the awards final for the ATMS Natural Medicine Awards ceremony, where the category winner will be announced and receive their award. The winners will be featured in an issue of WellBeing Magazine and profiled on the ATMS website, e-news and social media pages.**






*ATMS is monitoring the continued COVID-19 federal and state restrictions. Should winners be from states or regions unable to travel, the trophy will be posted to them.  

**Terms and conditions: An entrant / nominee may enter / be nominated more than once but need only enter / be nominated once to be considered. The number of entries an entrant sends in will have no bearing on the judging or awarding process; instead, entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts on the quality of the entry itself and how thoroughly the entrant is aligned to the judging criteria. Entrants must be 18 years and over to be considered. Only adults of 18 years and over are able to attend the awards ceremony. Entrants must be accredited / hold membership with a professional industry Association in Australia. Entrants do not have to be members of the Australian Traditional-Medicine Society (ATMS). Entrants must be an Australian resident in order to be considered.